Template Demo Image

Message by Chairperson

Welcome to the Department of Business Administration & Commerce. Our department has spread its legacy of knowledge, values, wisdom and excellence in varied disciplines within the country. Faculty are trained and groomed as holistic individuals both as per curriculum as well as outside the degree curriculum activities; students are also equipped with a variety of optional courses.
We have a blend of highly qualified seasoned faculty and dedicated energetic young faculty members who provide the students an excellent opportunity to excel in the field of Business administration & Commerce. We believe in the holistic development of students, harnessing the young innovative minds and making them responsible citizens of the country.

Dr. Munwar Hussain Pahi

Department of Business Administration & Commerce

The Department of Business Administration & Commerce vision is to become a premier business school where youths of Pakistan and beyond will have life-transforming knowledge and skills that are relevant to the local and regional business needs.

The Department of Business Administration & Commerce is pursuing the excellence in teaching, research and community empowerment. For the purpose, our students are groomed with the knowledge, skills and moral values to contribute their capabilities in developing an entrepreneurial yet a livable society. We also promote advancement opportunities for faculty and staff who are instrumental in providing our students with a knowledge advancing environment.

Following are the key objectives of Department of Business Administration & Commerce

    Department of Business Administration & Commerce is dedicated to.

  • Contribute to the growth and development of the society by developing human resources for the business sector,
  • Establish a Center of Excellence for management and business related courses,
  • Develop linkages with the national and international universities for the exchange of knowledge and research to find the solution of the issues faced by the business and related disciplines,
  • To provide consultancy services on organization development and capacity building of the institutions belonging to the private and public sector,
S.N Member Name
01 Chairperson of the teaching departments concerned Dr. Munwar Hussain Pahi
02 All Professors and Associate Professors in the Teaching Department Concerned Prof. Dr. Shahab Alam Malik
Prof. Dr. Rizwan Ahmed Rahim
Dr. Azam Ali
03 University Teachers, other than Professor or Associated Professor, to be appointed by the Academic Council Syed Qamar Ali Zaidi
Muhammad Furqan (Secretary)
Nighat Moin
Muhammad Abdullah Idrees
Noor Jehan
Rehan Ahmed
Rafiya Alam
04 Two experts, other than University Teachers to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor Dr. Zahid Ali Channar (Dean FMS, SMIU)
Adeel Siddiqui (Head Display Solutions, Samsung
Electronics Co Ltd, Pakistan)
Sheema Haider, Director QEC Indus University

Faculty Members

  • Template Demo Image

    Dr. Rizwan Raheem

    Acting Dean/Professor

    rizwan.raheem@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Dr. Munwar Hussain Pahi

    Assistant Professor

    munwarpahi@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Dr. Azam Ali

    Associate Professor

    azam.ali@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Muhammad Furquan

    Assitant Professor

    m.furqan@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Nighat Moin

    Assistant Professor

    nighatmoin@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Naheed Ghaffar

    Assistant Professor

    naheed.ghaffar@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Abdullah Idrees

    Lecturer

    abdullahidrees@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Muhammad Azam

    Lecturer

    muhammad.azam@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Raheel Farooqi

    Lecturer

    raheel.farooqi@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Rehan Ahmed

    Lecturer

    rehan.ahmed@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Marvi Bhutto

    Academic Coordinator/Lecturer

    fms.coordinator@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Muhammad Arsalan

    Lecturer

    m.arsalan@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Bilal Raees

    Lecturer

    m.bilal@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Huma Aftab

    Lecturer

    huma.aftab@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Maria Batool

    Lecturer

    maria.batool@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Ayesha Khan

    Lecturer

    ayesha.khan@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Fatima Gul

    Lecturer

    fatima.gul@indus.edu.pk