Template Demo Image

Message by Chairperson

Dr. Muniba Memon is currently working as a chairperson and Associate Professor in Computing department, FEST, Indus University (IU). Prior to her appointment at IU, She was working as an Assistant Professor, coordinator of research and E-learning units at the College of Computer Science and Information Systems, Najran University (NU) - Saudi Arabia. Dr. Memon has vast experience in teaching and research and has worked in different countries including IIUM - Malaysia, SDU - Denmark, QUEST - Pakistan, and NU – KSA.She has More than 40 papers/book chapters have been published in the area of Computer Science and Information Technology.She has research interests are Data analytic s, Social Network Analysis, Data Mining, Investigative Data Mining tools and techniques, Approximate String matching techniques, Text mining, Artificial Inteligence application, Security and authentication in Social Networks and peace building.

Dr. Muniba Memon

Department of Computing

The vision behind the establishment of Department of Computing is to offer diversified programs in computing to prepare professionals in respective disciplines through experienced and qualified faculty in order to train students to deal with future challenges and contribute to the society in productive manner.

Our mission is multifold: creation of knowledge through research and development, dissemination of knowledge via teaching and scholarly publications, and to serve the society through innovative ideas of research by flexible and comprehensive curriculum keeping in view the rapidly evolving world of technology.

Following are the key objectives of Department of Computing

  • To provide excellent environment for the students with best instructional delivery system and advanced equipments and labs so that they can lead the future society towards cutting edge technology,
  • To provide such a level of quality education based on which the students can serve society through excellence in research and development,
  • To train the students so that they can play Vitol role for the betterment of the society,
  • To educate and train the students so that they can lead the industry and academia in future,
  • To prepare employable professionals with leadership skills that can excel in dynamic environments,
  • Demonstrate excellence in respective disciplines of computing, individually and as a team,
  • To create new knowledge via research, disseminated to students, and application of research to serve the society,
S.N Member Name
01 Chairperson of the teaching departments concerned Dr. Muniba Memon
02 All Professors and Associate Professors in the Teaching Department Concerned Prof. Dr. Syed Zafar Nasir (CS Program Head)
03 University Teachers, other than Professor or Associated Professor, to be appointed by the Academic Council Dr. Zahoor Hussein (Department of Computing)
Ms. Laraib Siddiqui (SE Program Coordinator)
Mr. Ali Raza Rang (CS Program Coordinator)
Mr. Owais Anwar (Humanities-Islamic studies & Pak Studies)
Mr. Kamran (Humanities – English)
04 Expert(s), other than University Teachers to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr. Abdul Ghafoor Memon (CS), (Sindh University, Jamshoro)
Dr. Yaqoob Koondhar (CS), (Sindh Agriculture University, Tandojam)
05 Invited Members Prof. Dr. Engr. Hyder Abbas Musavi
Dr. Engr. Zahid Ali Arain
Dr. Engr. Ahmed Muddassir
Dr. Sufyan Member
Prof. Dr. Taj M. Baloch
Prof. Dr. Engr. Noorullah Soomro

Faculty Members

  • Template Demo Image

    Dr. Zafar Nasir

    Professor

    zafar.nasir@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Dr. Muniba Memon

    Associate Professor

    muniba.memon@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Umme Kulsoom

    Lecturer

    umme.kulsoom@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Suresh Kumar

    Lecturer

    suresh.kumar@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Sadia Mughal

    Junior lecturer

    sadia.mughal@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Lubna

    Lecturer

    lubna.ali@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Laraib

    Lecturer

    laraib.siddque@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Faiza

    Junior lecturer

    faiza.sumbul@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Shumail Zehra

    Junior lecturer

    shumail.zehra@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Farheen Mirza

    Lecturer

    farheen.mirza@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Urooj

    Lecturer

    urooj@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Sadaf -Un- nisa

    Junior lecturer

    sadaf.nisa@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Mukesh

    Lecturer

    mukesh.malani@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Ghulam Hussain

    Lecturer

    ghulam.hussain@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Manzor hussain

    Lecturer

    manzor.hussain@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Ahsan

    Junior lecturer

    ahsan.qadeer@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Kazim

    Junior lecturer

    kazim.korejo@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Saad

    Junior lecturer

    saad.ahmed@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Sanaullah

    Lecturer

    sanaullah.memn@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Ali Raza

    Lecturer

    ali.rang@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Zehra Javaid

    Lecturer

    zehra.jawaid@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Erum

    Lecturer

    erum.arsalan@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Iqra Kanwal

    Lecturer

    iqra.kanwal@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Sabeh Ahmed

    Lecturer

    sabeh.ahmed@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Rizwan

    Lecturer

    syed.rizwan@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Afshan

    Lecturer

    afshan.arain@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Maleeha

    Junior lecturer

    maleeha@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Misbah

    Lecturer

    misbah.anwer@indus.edu.pk