Template Demo Image

Message by Chairperson

I would like to express my gratitude and sincere appreciation for your interest and welcome you all at Faculty of Art & Design. Design Education requires a deep and integral understanding of Art & Designs moreover the design faculties provide students with an experience and a framework that approximates a revival education. The Department of Design at Indus University has a dynamic and contemporary education program and the structure helps the students to build up knowledge, skills and attitudes that will give them a wide perspective of world and equipped with the awareness of social and professional ethics. Our department stands out with its young, dynamic and expert staff capable of integrating theoretical work with daily practice in terms of Design Programs.

Sanam Gul

Department of Design

Our vision is to be one of the finest and premier institutions in the sphere of Art and Design. We are committed to transform students to be creative and dynamic professionals. We offer excellence in design education and committed in producing conceptual thinkers and attract highly creative and efficient students, faculty, staff and board members.

The mission of the Department of Design is to provide aspiring artists, designers and art historians with professional training and also prepare students for further study and careers in art history, graphic design, art education, Illustration, painting/drawing, printmaking, photography, media studies & related fields. Moreover, our mission is to provide excellence in education, preparing leaders for diverse, highly technological, information based global society; to engage in research and creative activities that generate new knowledge and applications for effective practice and also to meet the complex information needs of society through public and professional service.

Following are the key objectives of Department of Design

  • Design and provide vibrant degree programs.
  • Facilitate student involvement in events, internships, competitions and exhibitions.
  • Prepare students to present their work and intellectual achievements.
  • Prepare students for related employment and advances schooling.
  • Expose students, faculty and community to the visual arts.
  • Provide General Education in art & design.
  • Encourage professional work by faculty members and provide opportunity for students and others to experience it.
  • Cultivate professional and creative futuristic skills.
  • Develop innovative abilities and skills to solve problems in academia, society and professional world
  • Build strong understanding & execution of research projects.
  • Develop active liaison with professionals in industry.
S.N Member Name
01 Chairperson of the teaching departments concerned Sanam Gul
02 All Professors and Associate Professors in the Teaching Department Concerned Dr. Raees Ahmed
03 University Teachers, other than Professor or Associated Professor, to be appointed by the Academic Council Mr. Satia Anand
Ms. Saadia Saad
Ms. Sidra Kanwal
Mr. Irfan ul Haq
04 Two experts, other than University Teachers to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor Mr. Talha Shamim (Fashion & Textile Designer)
Ms. Faryal Sikandar (Senior Architecture)
Ms. Tehmina Lodhi (Expert in Media Science Studies)

Faculty Members

  • Template Demo Image

    Sanam Gul

    Chairperson

    fashion_chairperson@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Iqbal Ahmed

    Lecturer

    iqbal.ahmed@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Yasmeen Sarwer

    Lecturer

    yasmeen.sarwer@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Satia Anand

    Lecturer

    satia.anand@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Salman Mateen

    Lecturer

    salman.mateen@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Kanwal Bashir

    Lecturer

    kanwal.bashir@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Irfan ul Haq

    Lecturer

    irfan.haq@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Syeda Zoha Jaffari

    Lecturer

    zoha.jafri@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Anadil Ali

    Lecturer

    anadil.ali@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Saadia Saeed

    Lecturer

    Saadia.saad@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Sidra Kanwal

    Lecturer

    sidrakanwal@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Dur-e- Shahwar

    Lecturer

    dureshahwar@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Sasui Liaquat

    Lecturer

    sasui.liaquat@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Iqra Ayoub

    Lecturer

    iqra.ayoub@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Amna Syed

    Lecturer

    amna.syed@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Hajera Tahir

    Lecturer

    hajera.tahir@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Hira Ovais

    Lecturer

    hira.ovais@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Imtiaz Ali

    Lecturer

    imtiaz.hussain@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Sanam Tajjamul

    Lecturer

    sanam.tajjamul@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Ghazanfar Abbas Afridi

    Lecturer

    ghazanfar.abbas@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Amna hashmi

    Lecturer

    Amna.hashmi@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Talala Maseeh

    Lecturer

    talala.maseeh@indus.edu.pk

  • Osama Haseeb Khan

    Lecturer

    osamahk@indus.edu.pk

  • Fareesa Javaid

    Lecturer

    fareesa.javaid@indus.edu.pk