Template Demo Image

Message by the Chairperson

I would like to express my gratitude and sincere appreciation for your interest and welcome you all at Faculty of Art & Design. Design Education requires a deep and integral understanding of Art & Designs moreover the design faculties provide students with an experience and a framework that approximates a revival education. The Department of Design at Indus University has a dynamic and contemporary education program and the structure helps the students to build up knowledge, skills and attitudes that will give them a wide perspective of world and equipped with the awareness of social and professional ethics. Our department stands out with its young, dynamic and expert staff capable of integrating theoretical work with daily practice in terms of Design Programs.

Sanam Gul

Department of Design

Our vision is to be one of the finest and premier institutions in the sphere of Art and Design. We are committed to transform students to be creative and dynamic professionals. We offer excellence in design education and committed in producing conceptual thinkers and attract highly creative and efficient students, faculty, staff and board members.

The mission of the Department of Design is to provide aspiring artists, designers and art historians with professional training and also prepare students for further study and careers in art history, graphic design, art education, Illustration, painting/drawing, printmaking, photography, media studies & related fields. Moreover, our mission is to provide excellence in education, preparing leaders for diverse, highly technological, information based global society; to engage in research and creative activities that generate new knowledge and applications for effective practice and also to meet the complex information needs of society through public and professional service.

Following are the key objectives of Department of Design

  • Design and provide vibrant degree programs.
  • Facilitate student involvement in events, internships, competitions and exhibitions.
  • Prepare students to present their work and intellectual achievements.
  • Prepare students for related employment and advances schooling.
  • Expose students, faculty and community to the visual arts.
  • Provide General Education in art & design.
  • Encourage professional work by faculty members and provide opportunity for students and others to experience it.
  • Cultivate professional and creative futuristic skills.
  • Develop innovative abilities and skills to solve problems in academia, society and professional world
  • Build strong understanding & execution of research projects.
  • Develop active liaison with professionals in industry.
S.N Member Name
01 Chairperson of the teaching departments concerned Sanam Gul
02 All Professors and Associate Professors in the Teaching Department Concerned Acting Dean
03 University Teachers, other than Professor or Associated Professor, to be appointed by the Academic Council Mr. Satia Anand
Mr. Imtiaz Hussain
Ms. Anadil Ali
Ms. Kanwal Bashir
04 Two experts, other than University Teachers to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor Mr. Mohsin Rizvi (Film Maker & Professor at Iqra University Media Science Department)
Ms. Huma Majid (Senior Textile Designer at Sana Safinas)
Ms. Subhan Rashdi (Senior Fashion Designer at Ayesha Hashwani)
Ms. Faryal Sikandar (Senior Architecture & Professor at Dow University)

Faculty Members

  • Template Demo Image

    Dr. Sobia Usman

    Assistant Professor

    sobia.usman@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Taimoor Ahmed Khan

    Lecturer

    taimor.ahmed@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Kainat Riaz

    Lecturer

    kainat.riaz@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Iqbal Ahmed

    Lecturer

    iqbal.ahmed@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Yasmeen Sarwer

    Lecturer

    yasmeen.sarwer@indus.edu.pk


  • Template Demo Image

    Kanwal Bashir

    Lecturer

    kanwal.bashir@indus.edu.pk

  • Irfan ul Haq

    Lecturer

    irfan.haq@indus.edu.pk

  • Salman Mateen

    Lecturer

    salman.mateen@indus.edu.pk

  • Template Demo Image

    Satia Anand

    Lecturer

    satia.anand@indus.edu.pk

  • Anadil Ali

    Lecturer

    anadil.ali@indus.edu.pk


  • Imtiaz Hussain

    Lecturer/Media Coordinator

    imtiaz.hussain@indus.edu.pk

  • Fareesa Javaid

    Lecturer

    fareesa.javaid@indus.edu.pk

  • Farman Ali

    Lecturer

    farman_gwrs@hotmail.com

  • Ms. Zubi Ishtiaq

    Lecturer

    zubi.ishtiaq@indus.edu.pk

  • Ms. Dure Shehwar

    Lecturer

    dure.shehwar@indus.edu.pk

  • Mr. Daniyal Ali Khan

    Lecturer

    daniyal.ali@indus.edu.pk

  • Mr. Ziwaqar

    Lecturer

    ziwaqar@indus.edu.pk

  • Ms. Tajwer Shahana

    Lecturer/Program Coordinator

    tajwer.shahana@indus.edu.pk


  • Ms. Bushra Moosa

    Lecturer

    bushra.moosa@indus.edu.pk

  • Ms. Maida Rizvi

    Lecturer

    maida.rizvi@indus.edu.pk

  • Ms. Manahil Aftab Ali

    Lecturer

    manahil.aftab@indus.edu.pk

  • Ms. Summaiya Azhar

    Lecturer

    summaiya.azhar@indus.edu.pk

  • Ms. Maria Mumtaz

    Lecturer

    maria.mumtaz@indus.edu.pk


  • Mr. Furqan Javed

    Lecturer

    furqan.javed@indus.edu.pk

  • Ms. Riffat Nadeem

    Lecturer

    riffat.nadeem@indus.edu.pk

  • Ms. Laila Tul Qadar

    Lecturer

    laila.qadar@indus.edu.pk

  • Ms. Samiah Sarkar

    Lecturer

    samiah.sarkar@indus.edu.pk


  • Ms. Tooba Umer

    Lecturer

    tooba.umer@indus.edu.pk

  • Ms. Qandeel

    Lecturer

    qandeel@indus.edu.pk

  • Mr. Faisal Fazal

    Lecturer

    faisal.fazal@indus.edu.pk

  • Mr. Saad Majeed

    Lecturer

    saad.majeed@indus.edu.pk

  • Mr. Rafay Latif

    Lecturer

    rafay.latif@indus.edu.pk


  • Mr. Muzammil Khan

    Lecturer

    Muzammil.Khan@indus.edu.pk

  • Ms. Noor Ul Ain

    Lecturer

  • Ms. Amna Ishtiaq

    Lecturer

    amna.ishtiaque@indus.edu.pk

  • Ms. Hera Shakeel

    Lecturer

    hera.shakeel@indus.edu.pk

    • Mr. Faisal Hussain

      Lecturer

      faisal.hussain@indus.edu.pk

    • Mr. Fahad Zia

      Lecturer

    • Ms. Komal

      Lecturer

    • Ms. Samiullah Memon

      Lecturer


    • Mr. Muhammad Faraz Bhatti

      Lecturer

    • Mr. Muzammil Khan

      Lecturer

    • Mr. Nayyar Saeed

      Lecturer

    • Ms. Ruby Usman

      Lecturer


    • Ms. Rida Nadeem

      Lecturer

    • Ms. Saadia Parveen

      Lecturer

    • Syed Muhammad Ovais Qadri

      Lecturer

    • Ms.Uroosa Umair

      Lecturer

    • Mr. Osama

      Lecturer


    • Mr. Muhammad Omer

      Lecturer

    • Ms. Sassui Liaquat

      Lecturer (On Study Leave)